Restore old 3.5 Trackstudio from xml

Discuss problems installing or using TrackStudio.

Restore old 3.5 Trackstudio from xml

Postby kudelia » Tue Jun 20, 2017 8:17 pm

Hello,

We moved almost all data to 5.x, and deleted 3.5. Only I have export.xml from 3.5 file with all the data. Is it possible to restore 3.5 so we can get the missing data to new 5.x TS?

Thank you.
kudelia
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 9:18 pm

Re: Restore old 3.5 Trackstudio from xml

Postby kudelia » Wed Jun 21, 2017 12:06 am

After removing tsdb.properties and tsdb.script files from TrackStudio folder, it gave me option to select my old extract.xml file.
However, when it loaded 764000 statements it stopped loading. The new tsdb.script file size 204797KB, and tsdb.log is 16810kb. And I don't see any activity.
I tried several times to reload and it is the same outcome.
Not sure is it limitation of HSQL, or something else? Please help.
kudelia
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 9:18 pm

Re: Restore old 3.5 Trackstudio from xml

Postby admin » Mon Jul 10, 2017 3:48 pm

kudelia wrote:After removing tsdb.properties and tsdb.script files from TrackStudio folder, it gave me option to select my old extract.xml file.
However, when it loaded 764000 statements it stopped loading. The new tsdb.script file size 204797KB, and tsdb.log is 16810kb. And I don't see any activity.
I tried several times to reload and it is the same outcome.
Not sure is it limitation of HSQL, or something else? Please help.


Hello!

Please try to increase
-Xmx
in sman.vmoptions

Your data file likely too large and sman cannot import it.
Maxim Kramarenko (mailto: maximkr@trackstudio.com)
TrackStudio - Hierarchical Bug & Issue Tracking Software
http://www.trackstudio.com
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8139
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 3:00 am
Location: Smolensk, Russia

Re: Restore old 3.5 Trackstudio from xml

Postby admin » Tue Jul 11, 2017 1:54 pm

kudelia wrote:Hello,

We moved almost all data to 5.x, and deleted 3.5. Only I have export.xml from 3.5 file with all the data. Is it possible to restore 3.5 so we can get the missing data to new 5.x TS?

Thank you.


BTW, what do you mean "missing data" ? Database upgrade should move all data.
Maxim Kramarenko (mailto: maximkr@trackstudio.com)
TrackStudio - Hierarchical Bug & Issue Tracking Software
http://www.trackstudio.com
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8139
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 3:00 am
Location: Smolensk, Russia


Return to TrackStudio Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests