Custom property problem TS host

Discuss problems installing or using TrackStudio.

Custom property problem TS host

Postby sellingerd » Fri Feb 07, 2014 11:14 am

I am working with trackstudio host (from a Chrome browser). We have some custom fields that we have used for years, specifically an integer custom field we call priority. When I try to add a new task to TS, I get a message that the (required) field has not been filled out, even though I have a typed a number (see attached screen shot).

Thanks for any help you can give with this problem.
Attachments
2014-02-07_0907.png
2014-02-07_0907.png (30.01 KiB) Viewed 11702 times
sellingerd
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 3:35 pm
Location: Paris, France

Re: Custom property problem TS host

Postby Petr » Fri Feb 07, 2014 11:56 am

Hello
What is type of this field?
Учи Java и ищи работу вместе с www.job4j.ru
Petr
 
Posts: 2914
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2009 4:38 pm

Re: Custom property problem TS host

Postby sellingerd » Fri Feb 07, 2014 12:26 pm

HI,

The field definition is:

Caption Priority
Type Integer
Order 2
Required (True)
Default 100

defined on #17612
sellingerd
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 3:35 pm
Location: Paris, France

Re: Custom property problem TS host

Postby admin » Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:38 pm

We have updated TS host, please try now.
Maxim Kramarenko (mailto: maximkr@trackstudio.com)
TrackStudio - Hierarchical Bug & Issue Tracking Software
http://www.trackstudio.com
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8139
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 3:00 am
Location: Smolensk, Russia

Re: Custom property problem TS host

Postby sellingerd » Fri Feb 07, 2014 5:29 pm

I still seem to be having the same problem.

:(
sellingerd
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 3:35 pm
Location: Paris, France

Re: Custom property problem TS host

Postby Petr » Sat Feb 08, 2014 11:31 am

Sorry this is real bug. we will fix it soon as possible
Учи Java и ищи работу вместе с www.job4j.ru
Petr
 
Posts: 2914
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2009 4:38 pm

Re: Custom property problem TS host

Postby admin » Tue Feb 11, 2014 2:13 pm

Please try now, it works for me.
Maxim Kramarenko (mailto: maximkr@trackstudio.com)
TrackStudio - Hierarchical Bug & Issue Tracking Software
http://www.trackstudio.com
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8139
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 3:00 am
Location: Smolensk, Russia


Return to TrackStudio Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests