New Installation License Errors

Discuss problems installing or using TrackStudio.

New Installation License Errors

Postby steyaert » Thu Jul 17, 2003 5:42 pm

I just downloaded TrackStudio to test. I am running on a Windows 2000 system. I extracted the zip, ran hsql.exe and sman.exe. On sman.exe, I figured out that I wanted to leave the database information alone and got that working. I also created the database with the default script. Afterwords, I was able to connect to TrackStudio with http://localhost:8888/TrackStudio, but when I attempt to logon, I receive:

License error, database error
Please press Back and try again.If you want to suggest any features or report bugs just post in the forum.


I have attempted to login with both root/root and test/test with the same results. The important part of the output seems to be:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
JSP | Login.jsp
JSP | Header.inc
JSP | Footer.inc
JSP | LoginAction.jsp
gran.app.adapter.kernel.license.BaseLicenseAdapter | Product:TrackStudio Enterprise 2.7
gran.app.adapter.kernel.license.BaseLicenseAdapter | Expiration:90
gran.app.adapter.kernel.license.BaseLicenseAdapter | Type:EVAL
gran.app.adapter.kernel.license.BaseLicenseAdapter | Licensee:Evaluation Customer
gran.app.adapter.kernel.license.BaseLicenseAdapter | Units:100
gran.exception.GranException: License error, database error
at gran.app.adapter.kernel.license.BaseLicenseAdapter.expireTestImpl(BaseLicenseAdapter.java:81)
at gran.app.adapter.kernel.license.LicenseAdapterManager.expireTest(LicenseAdapterManager.java:23)
at gran.app.AppClass.logon(AppClass.java:59)
at gran.jsp.LoginAction_jsp._jspService(LoginAction_jsp.java:131)
at org.apache.jasper.runtime.HttpJspBase.service(HttpJspBase.java:136)
at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:853)
at org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.ServletHolder.handle(ServletHolder.java:366)
at org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.WebApplicationHandler.dispatch(WebApplicationHandler.java:293)
at org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.ServletHandler.handle(ServletHandler.java:581)
at org.mortbay.http.HttpContext.handle(HttpContext.java:1687)
at org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.WebApplicationContext.handle(WebApplicationContext.java:544)
at org.mortbay.http.HttpContext.handle(HttpContext.java:1637)
at org.mortbay.http.HttpServer.service(HttpServer.java:875)
at org.mortbay.http.HttpConnection.service(HttpConnection.java:806)
at org.mortbay.http.HttpConnection.handleNext(HttpConnection.java:956)
at org.mortbay.http.HttpConnection.handle(HttpConnection.java:823)
at org.mortbay.http.SocketListener.handleConnection(SocketListener.java:203)
at org.mortbay.util.ThreadedServer.handle(ThreadedServer.java:290)
at org.mortbay.util.ThreadPool$JobRunner.run(ThreadPool.java:743)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
----------------------------------------------------------------


This is the first day that I loaded the software, so I can't see what I could have done to void the 90 day trial license.

Thanks for your help.

Terry Steyaert
steyaert
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 5:36 pm

Re: New Installation License Errors

Postby admin » Thu Jul 17, 2003 8:47 pm

steyaert wrote:I just downloaded TrackStudio to test. I am running on a Windows 2000 system. I extracted the zip, ran hsql.exe and sman.exe. On sman.exe, I figured out that I wanted to leave the database information alone and got that working. I also created the database with the default script. Afterwords, I was able to connect to TrackStudio with http://localhost:8888/TrackStudio, but when I attempt to logon, I receive:

License error, database error
Please press Back and try again.If you want to suggest any features or report bugs just post in the forum.


Thank you for your report. I'll check this issue and answer you as soon, as possible.
Maxim Kramarenko (mailto: maximkr@trackstudio.com)
TrackStudio - Hierarchical Bug & Issue Tracking Software
http://www.trackstudio.com
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8136
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 3:00 am
Location: Smolensk, Russia

Re: New Installation License Errors

Postby admin » Thu Jul 17, 2003 9:13 pm

steyaert wrote:I just downloaded TrackStudio to test. I am running on a Windows 2000 system. I extracted the zip, ran hsql.exe and sman.exe. On sman.exe, I figured out that I wanted to leave the database information alone and got that working. I also created the database with the default script.


Quick question - do you change system time during installation process - this can cause such problem ?
Maxim Kramarenko (mailto: maximkr@trackstudio.com)
TrackStudio - Hierarchical Bug & Issue Tracking Software
http://www.trackstudio.com
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8136
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 3:00 am
Location: Smolensk, Russia

Date Change

Postby steyaert » Tue Jul 22, 2003 3:06 pm

No. The Windows 2000 system is connected to an NT domain, but the domain does not set the time. (We do have a different domain that sets the clock, but not the domain that is currently being used.) Even if the clock was reset, it would have only been by a minute or so as I had rebooted, loaded TrackStudio and rebooted again.

Terry
steyaert
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 5:36 pm

Re: Date Change

Postby admin » Tue Jul 22, 2003 3:25 pm

steyaert wrote:No. The Windows 2000 system is connected to an NT domain, but the domain does not set the time. (We do have a different domain that sets the clock, but not the domain that is currently being used.) Even if the clock was reset, it would have only been by a minute or so as I had rebooted, loaded TrackStudio and rebooted again.

Terry


OK, we'll fix this issue in 2.7 SP2 (should be available next week).
Maxim Kramarenko (mailto: maximkr@trackstudio.com)
TrackStudio - Hierarchical Bug & Issue Tracking Software
http://www.trackstudio.com
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8136
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 3:00 am
Location: Smolensk, Russia

Re: Date Change

Postby admin » Tue Jul 22, 2003 3:57 pm

steyaert wrote:No. The Windows 2000 system is connected to an NT domain, but the domain does not set the time. (We do have a different domain that sets the clock, but not the domain that is currently being used.) Even if the clock was reset, it would have only been by a minute or so as I had rebooted, loaded TrackStudio and rebooted again.

Terry


And, please, send me your HypersonicSQL database (test.*), I think that something wrong with database initialization.
Maxim Kramarenko (mailto: maximkr@trackstudio.com)
TrackStudio - Hierarchical Bug & Issue Tracking Software
http://www.trackstudio.com
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8136
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 3:00 am
Location: Smolensk, Russia

Re: Date Change

Postby admin » Wed Jul 23, 2003 4:33 pm

steyaert wrote:No. The Windows 2000 system is connected to an NT domain, but the domain does not set the time. (We do have a different domain that sets the clock, but not the domain that is currently being used.) Even if the clock was reset, it would have only been by a minute or so as I had rebooted, loaded TrackStudio and rebooted again.

Terry


Please check http://www.trackstudio.com/tse-27/Track ... -27SP2.zip and send me error log.
Maxim Kramarenko (mailto: maximkr@trackstudio.com)
TrackStudio - Hierarchical Bug & Issue Tracking Software
http://www.trackstudio.com
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8136
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 3:00 am
Location: Smolensk, Russia


Return to TrackStudio Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

cron