How to Create a Dashboard

Discuss problems installing or using TrackStudio.

How to Create a Dashboard

Postby phancox » Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:21 pm

Is there any documentation available on how to create a dashboard?

I found http://www.trackstudio.com/how-create-y ... board.html but this didn't really help me.

I tried pasting the sample from above in the description of a task but the filters didn't work. The "# 1234" and "# # 1234" work as described but "{filter: All}" just prints that text.

I've just upgraded to 5.0.0 so I don't know if it's something that broke in 5.0.0 since I've never tried to implement a dashboard before. Wasn't aware they existed until I saw notes in relation to version 4/5 features while doing the upgrade. Pretty sure I've just missed the point somewhere.

Am I supposed to create a special document to hold the template?

CONFUSED ...
phancox
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 1:14 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: How to Create a Dashboard

Postby Petr » Fri Nov 15, 2013 11:12 am

Hello.
You write this macros in description of task or message. The main problem is gaps in your macros, you should delete it.
For example
#1{filter:All} - all macros without gaps.
Учи Java и ищи работу вместе с www.job4j.ru
Petr
 
Posts: 2914
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2009 4:38 pm

Re: How to Create a Dashboard

Postby phancox » Sat Nov 16, 2013 7:31 am

Yes, that was the problem.

However, only needed to remove the gap between the task number and the "{filter". Gaps within the "{filter: All}" seem to be OK.

You might want to update the example referenced earlier as it has gaps in the wrong places and won't work as written.

Code: Select all
Current tasks for ##26

#26 {filter: All tasks}
phancox
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 1:14 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia


Return to TrackStudio Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests